SMART's EdTech Blog: Helping educators worldwide connect in better ways with EdTech Solutions

SMART Innovation Team

Written by: SMART Innovation Team

"At the heart of everything at SMART is the notion of connection to foster environments where everyone thrives. Our goal is to help you in creating connections that matter. Simple, intuitive, flexible connections that drive positive outcomes and inspire greatness." #WeAreSMART


3 Minute Read

Join the Global EDU Summit: Jan 18-29 and be part of conversations with educators and leaders around the world to continue to push education forward for all learners in 2021. 

Top 3 Reasons everyone should be part of the Global EDU Summit: Jan 18-29

With education systems around world managing new waves of lockdowns, everyone needs support, insights and motivation to keep moving forward. Through the Global Edu virtual summit, educators and leaders will connect in new, more active ways – with learners, with each other, and with the technology that makes it a reality. Here are the top 3 reasons everyone in education should register now and tune in daily. 

1. Remote learning approaches that really work from educators around the world

Remote learning will continue to be a reality in 2021 and beyond. Connect with and learn from your global peers on remote, hybrid, and blended learning approaches that really work in these sessions: 

Ready for 2021: Remote Teaching and Learning- Pandemic Reflections and Guidance from Global School Leaders with Jeff Lowe, Louise Haines, and Global Education Leaders

Thursday: January 21 @ 12 PM ET | 5 PM GMT

 

Creating Safe and Collaborative Spaces to Develop Student Voice - No matter where they are with Global Education Strategists from SMART

Wednesday: January 20 @ 3:30 PM ET | 8:30 PM GMT

 

Hybrid Learning: What's working and what's next? with Christine Major and Sean Gardner from GLUU

Monday: January 25 @ 12 PM ET | 5 PM GMT

Be part of the Global EDU Summit

2. Social and emotional support strategies for teachers

The pandemic has really highlighted how important it is to incorporate social and emotional learning strategies for students and to cultivate a safe and welcoming learning environments. But how do we foster wellbeing for educators? Tune in to these sessions for the tools and resources to support teachers. 

Together We Thrive: SEL for Educators with Six Seconds, SheThrives and Global Education Catalyst

Tuesday: January 19 @ 10 AM ET | 3 PM GMT

 

Leading professional learning in 2021: How to create a supportive learning environment for educators with Steve Clark from Calgary Board of Education

Tuesday: January 19 @ 5 PM ET | 3 PM GMT

Be part of the Global EDU Summit3. Learn about the EdTech solutions that will help you connect in better ways in 2021

Join THE product showcase of 2021! Learn about the latest on EdTech advancements that will help you connect with every learner in better ways in 2021 - no matter where they are.

Technology has the power to connect us with students, inspire their learning, and illuminate their progress. Regardless of when, where, and how we teach, with the right tools, we can create more active and connected learning experiences for all students. 

In this session, you’ll see SMART’s latest innovations in action and learn how they help leverage devices, content, and platforms to create active learning experiences everywhere learning happens.

THE MAIN EVENT: The EdTech Innovation Showcase of the Year - What's new from SMART

Friday, January 25 @ 1:15 PM ET | 6:15 PM GMT

Be part of the Global EDU Summit

Don't miss a thing.
Sign up for updates, links to join live, and on-demand videos after the big event!

 

Lumio

Try Lumio by SMART:  The best education "Collaboration Solution" for teachers

Get Started for FREE

SMART Federal Stimulus Guide Download 250x250

Most popular articles

Subscribe for the latest EdTech news from SMART & your exclusive ACTIVE LEARNING whitepaper download